Make the most of yourself…

So much to do...so little time

So much to do…so little time

According to the fabulous Penelope Trunk (okay, it’s actually Joelle K. Jay, Ph.D. who originally said this), high achievers organise their time and thinking with lists. This is so true that even TJ McCue at Forbes.com had to repeat it.

Of course, I suspect there’s evidence out there supporting a connection between compulsive list makers and stress, or at least minor addictions to comfort eating as a result…

Convinced my list-making is a good thing, I feel entirely justified in producing yet more lists – and goals – for 2013:

* 52 Things in 52 Weeks
* Read 25 books in a year (I tried 50 last year. Epic fail)
* 10 Habits in 2013

Thanks Day Zero Project and Goodreads for feeding my addiction. And thanks to my sweet friends and heroes for agreeing to support me along the way (Michael, Rebecca and Leah).

Off to tick ‘Start a blog’ off my list.

__

“Make the most of yourself….for that is all there is of you.” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

Leave a Reply

