“By failing to prepare, you are preparing to fail”

Image

The likelihood of Michael agreeing that I think up the sexiest, most adrenaline-pumping date ideas is slim-to-none. However, we agreed we’d aim for 50 dates in 2013, with each of us contributing 25 ideas. As any other self-respecting, control-freak, household manager would, I added those ‘things-we-never-get-round-to’ tasks as dates, including “Write up our Emergency Plan”.

I’m slightly risk-averse and future-oriented, which means I while away my moments day-dreaming plans in response to cataclysmic events like global flooding à la Waterworld, or the complete and utter collapse of the UK thanks to its gigantic debt burden. I’m a Black Swan kinda gal.

Anyway, I  get to tick off another thing on my 101 things list, I get to feel secure for 3.5s with our Emergency Plan. And Michael has another amazing date to remember fondly in his twilight years.

One response to ““By failing to prepare, you are preparing to fail”

Leave a Reply

