Dear…

Image

It’s Saturday night and I’m playing with code. And I’m enjoying myself. This is more fun than getting a hangover.

I’m aware that most young people are out on the town, having a sherry or two, and possibly even a wee dance. Is there something wrong with me?

P.S. I now tick the next box for age range in surveys. Maybe I’m no longer one of those young people. If that’s the case, is coding ok, or should I be reading that awful Fifty Shades book, drinking a cup of tea? I tried and couldn’t get past 22% on my Kindle.

One response to “Dear…

  1. Oh yes, the dread one feels when they have to click the next box for the age range in surveys. And no, there is nothing wrong with you. Most of my peers still go out and party on the weekends. I stay in and blog and watch my favorite documentaries after the kiddos go to bed. I understand. 🙂

    If coding is what makes you happy – then so be it!

Leave a Reply

